The Southwest Montana Recovery and Resilience Team is a group of individuals that represent the towns, cities, counties and organizations throughout the region. The group meet weekly to discuss the latest economic development initiatives, updates, and all aspects of recovery and resilience from the COVID-19 Pandemic.

Team members are listed below by town, city, county or organization:

City of Bozeman

Cyndy Andrus, Mayor
Anna Rosenberry, Assistant City Manager
David Fine, Economic Development Specialist
Brit Fontenot, Economic Development Director
Jeff Milhelich, City Manager
Mike Veselik, Economic Development Specialist

City of Belgrade

Ted Barkley, City Manager

Gallatin County

Jim Doar, Administrator

Cola Rowley, Deputy County Administrator

Madison County

Jim Hart, Madison County Commissioner

Park County

Kristen Galbraith, Director of Grants and Special Projects

Governors Office – State of Montana Office of Economic Development

Ken Fichtler, Chief Business Development Officer

Aaron Pratt, Business Development Specialist

Small Business Adminstration

Brent Donnelly, Deputy District Director, SBA

Economic Development Organizations

Mia Bell, Southwest Montana COVID Recovery Coordinator

Marrshall Bettendorf, Executive Director, Ennis Chamber of Commerce

Kristie Gee, Executive Director, Belgrade Chamber of Commerce

Rob Gilmore, Program Director, Northern Rocky Mountain Economic Development District

Jackie Haines, Executive Director, Northern Rocky Mountain Economic Development District

Lisa Ledoux, Program Director, Northern Rocky Mountain Economic Development District

Carolyn Murray, Director of Finance, Prospera Business Network

Paul Reichert, Executive Director, Prospera Business Network

Daryl Schliem, Executive Director, Bozeman Chamber of Commerce

Alistair Stewart, Senior Business Advisor, Montana Manufacturing Extension Center

Katie Weaver, Economic and Community Development Agent, MSU Park County Extension Center

Katrina Weise, CEO, West Yellowstone Chamber of Commerce

School Districts

Steve Johnson, Deputy Superintendent for Business and Operations, Bozeman School District

Godfrey Saunders, Superintendent, Belgrade School District

College and University

Jason Carter, Vice President of Research, Economic Development and Graduate Education, Montana State University

Stephanie Gray, Dean of Students, Gallatin College

Trevor Huffmaster, Program Director, Montana State University Blackstone Launchpad


Brian Sprenger, Director, Bozeman Yellowstone International Airport

Financial Institution

Scott Mizner, Chief Credit Officer, American Bank

Jim Ness, President, First Security Bank


Jane Arntzen-Schumacher, Assistant Director Family Services Coordinator, Child Care Connections

Tori Sproles, Provider Services Coordinator – Bozeman, Child Care Connections

National Park Service – Yellowstone

Zach Allely, Chief of Business and Commercial Services


Ellen Beck, Government Affairs Director, Gallatin Association of Realtors

Heather Grenier, CEO, HRDC Bozeman

Sara Savage, Housing Department Director, HRDC Bozeman
Community Representation
Emily Cope, District Manager, Downtown Bozeman Partnership
Michael Murgard, CFO, Alphagraphics
Tracy Menuez, Community Development Associate, HRDC Bozeman